Musica Film - Vendita online di DVD musicali e DVD film.
Un grande catalogo con novità, rarità, b-movie e film d'essai. La gestione del database prevede l'inserimento quotidiano e costante di tutte le novità su DVD, HD DVD e Blu-ray Disc (BD) dal mondo della musica (concerti live, compilation di successi e best of) e del cinema (film, serie TV, fiction televisive, documentari).

Generic search
Search music dvds
Search movie dvds
Powered by Gustamodena.it
blu-ray logo
hd dvd logo

L.A. Woman Live - Of The 21st Century

L.A. Woman Live - Of The 21st Century - 2004

Doors - L.A. Woman Live - Of The 21st Century - 2004
User Rating: Not yet rated Send us your review

Other pictures

Technical info

  • Regions: 2
  • Disc number: 1
  • Production year: 2003
  • Release year: 2004
  • Runtime: 102 Minutes
  • Audience Rating: G (General Audience)
  • Package: Keep Case
  • Screen ratios: 1.77 (16:9) Anamorphic
  • Support: DVD: Single side, double layer
  • Colour: Colour
  • Compilation: No
  • Concert: Yes
  • Video: No
  • Documentary: No
  • Former rent: No
  • Used: No

Audio tracks

  • English - Dolby Digital 5.1
  • English - Dts 5.1
  • English - Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo
A Note from The Doors' Ray Manzarek:This is the tour that never was. The tour that was supposed to happen when Jim came back from Paris. The tour that we were all eagerly anticipating. In May or June of 1971, Jim called John Densmore from Europe and asked him how L.A. Woman was doing. John told him it was doing great and that the critics actually loved it too. Jim was excited and wanted to go on the road as soon as he got back to the States. The two of them even talked about taking the bass player - Jerry Sheff - on the road with the four original Doors to duplicate the sound of the LP. Unfortunately, as we all know, on July 3rd, 1971, Jim leapt upward into the loam to join Brian Jones, Janis Joplin, and Jimi Hendrix - and the L.A. Woman tour never happened. We lost a great friend and a great poet, and we never got to play the songs from L.A. Woman in a live concert setting. But now, finally, we can bring you L.A. Woman in its entirety! Robby and I as The Doors of the 21st Century, along with Ian Astbury on lead vocals, Ty Dennis on drums and Angelo Barbera on bass, have recorded the complete album and it is here on this DVD for your insight, pleasure, and discovery - and for our completion. Robby, Ian, and I thank you for Jim. We hope he will be pleased.




  1. Roadhouse Blues
  2. Break On Through (To The Other Side)
  3. When The Music's Over
  4. Love Me Two Times
  5. The Changeling
  6. L'America
  7. Love Her Madly
  8. Been Down So Long
  9. Hyacinth House
  10. Cars Hiss By My Window
  11. The Wasp (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)
  12. Riders On The Storm
  13. L.A. Woman
  14. Light My Fire
  15. Soul Kitchen


  • Direct Scene Access
  • Interactive Menu

User's reviews