Musica Film - Vendita online di DVD musicali e DVD film.
Un grande catalogo con novità, rarità, b-movie e film d'essai. La gestione del database prevede l'inserimento quotidiano e costante di tutte le novità su DVD, HD DVD e Blu-ray Disc (BD) dal mondo della musica (concerti live, compilation di successi e best of) e del cinema (film, serie TV, fiction televisive, documentari).

Generic search
Search music dvds
Search movie dvds
Powered by Gustamodena.it
blu-ray logo
hd dvd logo


Play - 2001 - Dvd Single

Moby - Play - 2001
User Rating: Not yet rated Send us your review

Other pictures

Technical info

  • Regions: 0
  • Disc number: 2
  • Production year: 2001
  • Release year: 2001
  • Runtime: 90 Minutes
  • Edition: Dvd Single
  • Audience Rating: G (General Audience)
  • Package: Keep Case
  • Screen ratios: Fullscreen (4:3)
  • Colour: Colour
  • Compilation: No
  • Concert: Yes
  • Video: Yes
  • Documentary: Yes
  • Former rent: No
  • Used: No

Audio tracks

  • English - Dolby Digital 5.1
  • English - Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo
Producing a DVD for Play, could be seen as a shameless attempt to resurrect an album which has reached saturation point as far as sales go or British tolerance will allow after the relentless use of tracks from it in films, adverts, TV shows, trailers and even football coverage. Thankfully, Moby's quality control means he refuses to rip off his fans, so the material gathered within this disk is surprisingly good. First up there's all the music videos from Play, which range from the sublime (Jonas Akerland's treatment of 'Porcelain') via the cartoon ('Natural Blues' and 'Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad' by Susi Wilkinson, Hotessa, Laurence & Filipe Alcada, complete with cute little animated Mobys) to the ridiculous (Fredrik Bond's inspired vision for 'Body Rock'). Even funnier are the outtakes for 'Body Rock', which show footage of all the dancers who didn't make the grade in stupidity stakes. Along with this is an hour's worth of Moby remixes all segued together, with trippy electronic visuals for the late-night crowd. Even in the middle of the afternoon you can't fail to stare in slack-jawed wonder as a stunning remix of 'Porcelain' kicks in, accompanied by smooth flowing images of urban streets. To stop you from drifting off altogether there are some more up-tempo sections to the mix, including a euphoric reworking of 'Natural Blues' and a 1970's disco funk version of 'Body Rock' to get your toes tapping. For those of you who thought that Moby--the born again Christian, vegan, anti-smoking, animal rights activist--took himself too serious for his own good, go straight to the Tour Videos section of the DVD: filmed all over the world, it provides a platform for Moby to be himself and he turns out to be hilariously funny as he takes you on a backstage tour of Homelands complete with crazy Scottish accent, then pops up in both Germany and France, proving himself a master of their inflexions too. Added to all these features are tracks culled from the 'Later with Moby' BBC special and a separate mix CD of some of Moby's finest moments. All in all a great supplement to a modern day classic.


  • Moby
    • Vocals
    • Guitar
    • Keyboards



  • Play The Videos
    1. Bodyrock (U.K. Auditions)
    2. Honey
    3. Find My Baby
    4. Porcelain (U.K. Version)
    5. Natural Blues
    6. Bodyrock (U.K. Version)
    7. Run On
    8. Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad
    9. Natural Blues (Animated)
    10. Porcelain
  • Moby's Megamix CD
    1. Porcelain (Future Shock Remix)
    2. Natural Blues (Katcha Mix)
    3. Honey (Sharam Jey's Sweet Honey Mix)
    4. Bodyrock (Olav Basoski's Da Hot Funk Da Freak Funk Remix)
    5. Natural Blues (Peace Division Dub)
    6. Run On (Dani Konig Remix)
    7. South Side (Pete Heller Park Lane Vocal)
    8. Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad (Katcha Remix)
    9. Natural Blues (Perfecto Remix)
    10. Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad (Ferry Corsten Remix)
    11. Porcelain (Torsten Stenzel's Vocal Dub Mix)
    12. South Side (Hibrid Dishing Pump Instrumental)
    13. Natural Blues (Mike D Remix)
    14. Run On (Moby's Young & Funky Mix)
    15. Honey (Moby's 118 Remix)
    16. Body Rock (Rae & Christian Remix)
    17. Run On (Dave Clarke Remix)
    18. Porcelain (Clubbed To Death Version By Rob Dougan)
  • Live On Tv Jools Holland
    1. Natural Blues
    2. Porcelain
    3. Go
    4. New Down Fades
    5. Everloving
    6. Porcelain Acoustic


  • Direct Scene Access
  • Interactive Menu


  • Documentary Directed By And Starring Moby 'Give An Idiot A Camcorder (20 Mins)
  • Alternate Video Mixes
  • Free 75-min Audio Cd Of Remixes
  • Dvd-rom Features: Interactive Remix Game, Weblinks

User's reviews